Wichita State - The Kansas City Area Scholarship


The Kansas City Area Scholarship was established to support new, incoming WSU students who are originally from the greater Kansas City metropolitan area. The scholarship is funded by Wichita State Alumni and Supporters from Kansas City, and overseen by the Wichita State Foundation.

Established in 2017, this scholarship will award multiple $1,000 scholarships to students chosen by the selection committee. The awards will be one-time scholarships distributed over the 2020-21 academic year.


Friday, February 14, 2020 5:00pm

Friday, February 14, 2020
Eligibility Requirements: 
  • Applicants must be admitted as new freshmen or transfer students to WSU for fall 2020
  • Applicants must have their permanent mailing address in:
    • Douglas, Johnson, Leavenworth, Miami, Franklin and Wyandotte counties in Kansas, OR
    • Cass, Clay, Clinton, Jackson, Lafayette, Platte and Ray counties in Missouri.


Scholarship Type: