Missouri Courage Scholarship


Our application is open to all graduating seniors in Missouri, and submissions must be made by March 1, 2020

MCS has awarded over $40,000 since 2016. Awards range from $1,000-$3,000. If you have questions or difficulty accessing the application, please email admin@courage-scholarship.org. MCS may request additional information to help us determine final award recipients (e.g., transcript, FAFSA information, etc).


March 1, 2020

Sunday, March 1, 2020
Eligibility Requirements: 

2020 Courage Award categories include:

  • Missouri Courage Award (MCA) is dedicated each year to a Missouri student who has either demonstrated their commitment or shows great potential to work for change in their community that advances the lives of LGBTQ people and other social justice causes.
  • Rural Courage Award (RCA) is intended for students residing in rural Missouri communities who meet the MCA award qualifications. Students from Dent County, Missouri will be given preference in the RCA selection process.
  • Trans Courage Award (TCA) is dedicated each year to a transgender or non-binary student and meets the MCA award qualifications.
  • GLSEN Greater Kansas City Award for a student from the Greater Kansas City area.